Wire Stories

BYJU’S FutureSchool Announces Gaming Camp for Kids

MUMBAI, India--(BUSINESS WIRE)--#BYJUSFutureSchool--BYJU’S FutureSchool is pleased to announce a gaming camp for kids that will take place on June 12th. This is an ideal opportunity for kids and their parents to have a behind-the-scenes look at a career in gaming. The event begins at 7:30 PM IST (3p.m. BST, 10a.m. EDT, 7a.m. PT) and ends 10:00 PM IST.

Here’s what to expect at this BYJU'S FutureSchool event, offered exclusively to kids who love gaming and coding:

  • Join events hosted by Roblox to code and play with other kids. Roblox is a global gaming platform, and the event features a Customized Exclusive Roblox World.
  • Gain new skills by building a unique 3D experience — this is the perfect opportunity to combine coding skills and game development.
  • Speak with a gaming entrepreneur and Stanford graduate about pursuing a career in gaming.
  • Provide your input with thousands of other participants in live polls and quizzes. (Win prizes!)

This is a unique opportunity to expose kids to BYJU’S FutureSchool and see if they are interested in learning coding and fuel their dream of creating video games.

BYJU’S FutureSchool has invited Deyan Vitanov to interact live with participants. This gaming entrepreneur has a Stanford MBA and developed his career from a lifelong passion for gaming. Additionally, participants will get hands-on experience building a 3D world using Roblox, allowing kids to learn about world-building first-hand.

Children can spark their creativity by joining the Game Masters League and interact with other FutureSchool students and prospective students. This is an excellent opportunity for kids to gain exposure to becoming the CEO of their own company using their coding skills and imagination.

Those interested in attending the BYJU'S FutureSchool Gaming Camp can register here: https://creatorspace.byjusfutureschool.com/

About BYJU’S FutureSchool

BYJU'S FutureSchool offers coding and math classes in a one-on-one digital format to kids in India, South America, and North America. Special events like the gaming camp enable students to interact with one another and meet like-minded students headed for greatness. BYJU’S FutureSchool channels children’s energy and curiosity into marketable skills such as coding and sparking a passion for mathematics. The company employs more than 11,000 women teachers who nurture each student and encourage them to improve their skills.

Contacts

Sajid Shariff

[email protected]

To Top