Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to release the 24th installment of PM Kisan (Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi) on October 30, with media reports putting the outlay at between ₹18,680 crore and ₹18,690 crore, benefiting more than 9.34 crore farmers nationwide. Under this installment, each eligible farmer family is due ₹2,000, part of the scheme’s annual income support of ₹6,000.
PM Kisan Samman Nidhi is a central government income support scheme launched in December 2018. It provides ₹6,000 per year to eligible landholding farmer families, paid in three equal installments of ₹2,000 each and credited directly into bank accounts. The scheme is designed chiefly for small and marginal farmers and covers beneficiaries across all states and union territories. Funds move through a direct benefit transfer model, and farmers generally need an active bank account linked to their Aadhaar number, with e-KYC completed where required. Over the years, PM Kisan has become one of India’s largest farm-support payment programmes, with installments historically timed around the rabi and kharif seasons.
Reports consistently point to October 30 as the release date. The Economic Times reported that PM Modi will release the funds on October 30, The Hindu reported the 24th installment ‘to be released today,’ and DD India reported the release for the same date. Reports do not consistently state the year: one outlet’s headline cited 30 October 2026, while others left the year unspecified. What is clear from the available reports is that the confirmed release date is October 30.
Reports varied slightly on the total sum:
| Outlet | Reported amount | Farmers covered |
|---|---|---|
| The Economic Times | ₹18,680 crore | Not stated |
| DD India | ₹18,690 crore-plus | Over 9.34 crore |
| Jagran Josh | ₹2,000 per beneficiary | Not stated |
DD India put the beneficiary count at more than 9.34 crore farmers, or 93.4 million, making this a single-day transfer of rare scale. One outlet framed the payment around the ‘final beneficiary’ receiving ₹2,000 on 30 October, though the reports do not explain what ‘final beneficiary’ means or how that category differs from regular registrants. The gap between ₹18,680 crore and ₹18,690 crore appears to reflect rounding or a figure revised upward before release; both totals describe the same October 30 event.
Each eligible farmer family receives ₹2,000 per installment. Across the year, PM Kisan pays ₹6,000 in three installments, so a family on the beneficiary list for all 24 installments would have received ₹48,000 cumulatively. The direct bank transfer design means the money reaches beneficiaries without intermediaries, which is the scheme’s core payment principle.
Reports covering the 24th installment urged farmers to check their eligibility ahead of the release. Several routine checks can be done before October 30.
The official PM Kisan portal carries a beneficiary status option where a farmer can enter a registered mobile number, Aadhaar number, or bank account number to see whether their name is listed and which installments have been credited.
State- and district-wise beneficiary lists are published through the scheme’s online services. Confirming your name against the current list is the quickest way to know whether you will receive the 24th installment.
Payments can stall if e-KYC is pending, the bank account is inactive, or the name on the Aadhaar record does not match the bank account. These corrections are typically done through a Common Service Centre or the state agriculture department, and completing them before release day reduces the risk of delay.
If the ₹2,000 does not appear after October 30, start by checking the installment status on the official PM Kisan portal to see whether the payment was processed and why it might have been rejected. Common causes include an inactive bank account, an Aadhaar-bank name mismatch, or incomplete e-KYC. The payment can then be regularised through a Common Service Centre or the relevant state agriculture office. The current reports do not describe any special grievance process for this installment, so farmers would use the scheme’s standard status-check and complaint channels.
With over 9.34 crore farmers expected to receive ₹2,000 each, the October 30 release represents a transfer of roughly ₹18,700 crore into rural farm households in a single day. For small and marginal farmers, timely credit supports input purchases ahead of the rabi season, and the scale of the transfer underscores how central direct cash support has become in Indian farm policy. The installment also marks the continuation of a scheme that has paid out three times a year since 2018.
Reports confirm October 30 as the release date, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi launching the funds. The Economic Times, The Hindu and DD India all reported an October 30 release. The year is not consistently specified; one outlet cited 2026 while others omitted it. Each eligible farmer family receives ₹2,000 under the installment.
The Economic Times reported ₹18,680 crore, while DD India reported ₹18,690 crore or more, to over 9.34 crore farmers. The small difference between the totals appears to reflect rounding or an upward revision. Both figures describe the same October 30 release event.
PM Kisan provides ₹6,000 per year to eligible farmer families, paid in three equal installments of ₹2,000 each and credited directly to the beneficiary's bank account. A family on the list for all 24 installments would have received ₹48,000 cumulatively.
On the official PM Kisan portal, use the beneficiary status option by entering your registered mobile number, Aadhaar number, or bank account number. You can also check the state- and village-wise PM Kisan Samman Nidhi beneficiary list. Completing e-KYC and keeping your bank account active helps avoid payment delays.
First check the installment status on the official PM Kisan portal and confirm whether e-KYC is pending. Common causes of non-credit include an inactive bank account or an Aadhaar-bank name mismatch. These can be corrected through a Common Service Centre or the state agriculture department.
Key takeaways:OnePlus is rolling out the stable ColorOS 17 update, based on Android 17, ahead…
Key takeaways:Astronomers have discovered a mysterious object beyond Neptune, past Pluto, that could be a…
Key takeaways:Headlines claim "Kambal Hayma 1v5," "Swati Kanda 259," a teacher and student video in…
Key takeaways:Binance disclosed a 'potential security issue,' and its founder said the exchange may be…
Key takeaways:Manchester City Women and Paris Saint-Germain Women drew 1-1 in the Women's Champions League.The…
Key takeaways:Ivan Toney, an England striker, has pleaded not guilty to an assault charge, with…