Whatsapp Share

Dasha Hara: What does it stands for?

dasha-haraDasha Hara is a Sanskrit word which means removal of ten bad qualities within you:
Ahankara (Ego)
Amanavta (Cruelty)
Anyaaya (Injustice)
Kama vasana (Lust)
Krodha (Anger)
Lobha (Greed)
Mada (Over Pride)
Matsara (Jealousy)
Moha (Attachment)
Swartha (Selfishness)
Hence, also known as 'Vijaydashami' signifying �Vijaya� over these ten bad qualities.

Click to comment
To Top